Record Record Label, a Canadian vinyl reissue label operated by We Are Busy Bodies has announced four first-time vinyl releases by The Pursuit of Happiness, Shallow North Dakota, Sinclaire, and The Killjoys available in stores July 26.

RRL-006: Originally released in 1996, The Wonderful World of the Pursuit of Happiness by The Pursuit of Happiness was the group’s fifth and final release. Clocking in at just over a half hour, the album’s fourteen power pop leaning tracks were set up to play without breaks to maximize the listener’s experience.

RRL-007: Celebrating its 30th anniversary, Starry by The Killjoys was recorded over the span of a few months. Originally released in 1994, the songs were written quickly, drawing on influence from The Ramones, The Raspberries and Cheap Trick. The album includes two brand songs recorded in 2023.

RRL-008: Sinclaire’s sole full-length album, Attention has been remixed and remastered by Jon Drew. Released in 2000, the album was a little ahead of its time. Attention saw the group evolve from a brooding post-hardcore group to more pop-friendly sound indebted to Rick Springfield and the burgeoning Midwestern emo sound of The Get Up Kids and The Promise Ring that was moving from rec center’s and halls to larger venues across North America. 

RRL-009: Auto Body Crusher, the debut full-length album by sludge-metal greats Shallow North Dakota was originally released in 1995 on CD. The album compiled multiple recording sessions from numerous studios and settings. The album has been remastered from the original 1/4 inch tapes and features an updated track order. The album was mixed by Joe Barresi (Kyuss, The Melvins, Jesus Lizard) in Los Angeles and has been remastered by Noah Mintz. 100% of proceeds after expenses will benefit the family of the late Tony Jacome, singer and drummer of Shallow North Dakota.

All four releases are available for pre-order at and

Written by